Peter B

Peter B


Peter B


Lancing, West Sussex

Tutor's Location :

View Map

Travel information :

Lancing is England’s largest village. It is situated on the south coast of England between Brighton and Worthing. The next town to Lancing is the very beautiful Shoreham By Sea. It  takes just under an hour by train to reach London. Gatwick airport is a 45 minute drive away.

Our place is just 60 metres from  the beach. Buses to Brighton and Worthing stop right outside.

Tutors Categories :

  • Business English, English for Families, English for Seniors (55+), English Immersion Plus, Exam English, General English, IELTS Preparation Course, Online Business English, Online Exam English, Online General English
Homestay Tutor in Shoreham by sea

About :

Hi, we are Peter ( English ) and Francesca ( Italian ) and we live together in Lancing, West Sussex with our pet hamster – Behemoth.  Francesca is fluent in Spanish and Italian whilst I can speak a little German and a little French. Behemoth squeaks a bit but we are not sure yet in which language.  We are both qualified English teachers and I have been teaching and hosting students for 20 years. Francesca is currently teaching English online to Chinese students.  We are both non – smokers.

We live just 60 metres from the beach and during the summer we will often swim in the sea whilst later relaxing in our hammocks. Our property has two bedrooms AND two bathrooms which means that all of our students will have their own private bathroom. We have satellite TV and Netflix. We have a car and are also situated right next to the bus stop which will take you in to Brighton. Just a ten minute walk away is Lancing train station with direct trains to London – ideal for day trips to the capital .

I  love to fish and  we regularly BBQ the fish I have  caught straight from the beach ! I also sing in a successful band and we have performed all over Europe, North and South America, Australia , New Zealand and Japan. My  other interests include cooking, travel, football, movies, chess, wine and I am an avid Star Trek fan.

Francesca ( 25 years old ) recently graduated with first class honour degrees in Criminology and Psychology and recently taught English to foreign students in Glasgow. She also loves to travel and whenever possible she will accompany myself  and the band on our foreign excursions. Francesca is a vegetarian and she too loves cooking, movies, animals , exercising, reading , playing the guitar and is a massive rock music fan.

We can offer students a relaxing stay with excellent food in amazing surroundings. We are both English teachers and I have considerable experience of one to one teaching and specialise in exam preparation such as TOEFL and IELTS. Due to my  band connections we can also offer students guitar, bass and drum lessons should they wish them. Despite being non – smokers ourselves we are fine with guests smoking outside.

We are both creative , social people with a great sense of humour and we love welcoming guests in to our home and sharing our time with them.

Other Languages :

562, 559

Academic Information :

Peter and Francesca are both qualified English teachers with TESOL and CELTA certificates. Francesca has degrees in Psychology and Criminology.

Family Information :

Peter has four children who all live in the surrounding area. Peter and Francesca have been together since May 2018

Accomodation Details icon :

Map :